Zionvacationhome.com

Reviews

The best.

Date of Stay May 5, 2016

 

A group of us have been renting through VRBO approximately twice a year since we discovered it a few years ago. The properties we rented have all been very nice, but this was the very best. 1) Location, location, location. 1/2 block from grocery store which also sells cold beer. Wine and spirits are available 1/4 mile south. Wonderful views from the private patio (with gas grill.) 2) Many restaurants within easy walking distance. The Flying Monkey has terrific wood fired pizza. 3) The free city bus stop one block away. This will take you into the Park Visitor Center where you can transfer to the free park buses. (Buses run seasonally–check schedule.) 4) Six NICE bedrooms. No need to argue about who gets the best room. 5) Fully loaded kitchen including everything from coffee grinder to cocktail stirrer. Two coffee makers with filters. Ice maker in fridge. 6) Nice touches–Towels, laundry soap, bath soap, etc. 7) I could go on and on–just simply one of the best properties we have ever rented!

 

 

What an incredible trip..

Date of Stay Oct 31, 2016

First time to Utah and Zion didn’t disappoint. Gorgeous landscapes, great hiking and perfect weather. Zion Vacation Home worked out so well for our 3 family group, plenty of space for everyone, big dining room, and best of all a very nice fenced in yard for the kids to run around and safely play in. Very close to the park entrance and also walking distance to the shops and dining. Thanks Barbara for being such a nice host!

 

 

Just as wonderful as we say

Date of Stay Aug 13, 2016

 

The other reviews give you the good details about the house so I won’t repeat them. Their praise is deserved. However the location is so convenient and you need your car for nothing. You can walk, ride the tram, go to a cafe. In the end it means you can be absorbed by Zion without distraction. A great family place for all those reasons.

 

 

Great House – Close to Zion – Lots of Room

Date of Stay Jul 7, 2016

We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The house is large with a nice patio and enclosed yard. Very private, but also walking distance into town. Restaurants and shops are close by, along with the shuttle that takes you into Zion National Park. The house is very clean and well kept. There were six of us with plenty of room. The BBQ is a nice touch with the great views outside. The house also came with some walking sticks which are great for hiking in Zion, especially in the Narrows.

 

 

Best house in the world

Stay in Sep 2016

This house is an absolute dream. It has an impossibly beautiful view and is in a convenient location where shops and restaurants are in walking distance. There are a bunch of nicely decorated rooms and comfortable beds to make any group of people enjoy the stay. This wonderful house is packed with the necessities such as cookware and dishes, two refrigerators, board games, books, movies and walking sticks. While laying on the front yard hammock and admiring the view, everyone will have a memorable time at this Zion Vacation Home.

 

 

This Zion Vacation Home is absolutely wonderful. 

Stay August,2016.

Our extended family loved it. We think it is the best kept secret in Springdale!!! Six private bedrooms, beautifully decorated and very clean with 9 comfortable beds, well maintained, well stocked kitchen where preparing only 2 meals a day, allow us to save a fortune during our 4 nights stay. All of the bedrooms were very spacious, private, quiet and comfortable. Three full bathrooms plus ½ bath, total 5 private toilets on three levels including a basement with play area and a laundry facilities, so we were able to avoid crowding each other a specially in the morning when everyone was getting ready for a day in the Canyon. Not to mention the master bedroom, on upper level of the house with a balcony; two queen beds, a Jacuzzi tub and a separate walk-in shower. Huge, secured, gated. grassy yard with a parking for 6 cars, front deck, patio, BBQ grill and magnificent views. The owners were very responsive and hospitable, anticipated our every need. Our family has definitely found our new home for our next summer vacation. It was a real comfort and every bit as described on the website. It was a paradise having the Zion Park on its doorstep.

This villa is absolutely superb. We stayed here as an extended family group and we all absolutely loved it. Unlike many rentals, all of the bedrooms are spacious, private, quiet and comfortable, so no awkward bargaining over who gets the best room.. Three levels, including a lower level with play area, so we were able to spread out and avoid crowding each other. Huge gated yard with front deck, cover back yard patio with pergola and large sitting are, views of the mountains, BBQ grills, hammock, and magnificent views. The owners were very responsive and hospitable through our communications, anticipated our every need, and it was so convenient to have full kitchen and laundry facilities. The home is beautifully decorated and very clean. Our crew has definitely found our new Zion home away from home! The facilities are amazing. It was a real comfort and every bit as described on the website. Vacation places rarely exceed your expectations but this place did – it was a paradise – having the amazing Zion Park on its doorstep. We will definitely be back.

Family from San Francisco, CA 2015

Review Submitted March, 2015

Everything you could ask for in a rental house

We had a wonderful stay at the Zion Vacation Home.This house far exceeded our expectations. It had beautiful views as you looked out the windows and it was a perfect location to all the shops and restaurants in Springdale. Everything in the house had signs with helpful hints on use.

The location is perfect to see Zion National Park and to make day trips to Bryce Canyon and the north rim of the Grand Canyon. The house is within easy walking distance to Sol Foods. We’re able to comfortably get to all of these great places from our lovely home. The house was clean and comfortable, decorated, well stocked with kitchen utensils and dishes. Views all around! In the center of Springdale near restaurants and the park entrance. The accommodations worked out perfectly!

We were glad we stayed in Springdale so we could enjoy the amazing views from the house and the front deck. The owner was friendly and helpful. We walk, we hike, we lunched and we photographed….what a place.

Thank you. We highly recommend this house. This house far exceeded our expectations.

Family, Dallas, TX.

Review Submitted January, 2014

Awesome location, great for groups & large families

Our crew stayed here this year for our annual canyoneering trip to Zion National Park. After staying in Zion Ponderosa and La Verkin for the past several years, we upgraded and rented the ZVH in Springdale. Slightly more expensive, but the in-town convenience and proximity to the park more than compensates (and still significantly cheaper than separate hotel rooms and eating out every meal). The house easily accommodated our growing group (4 couples, 4 children). Unlike many rentals, all of the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, so no awkward bargaining over who gets stuck with the cheap seats. Three levels, including a basement with play area, so we were able to spread out and avoid crowding each other. Huge gated yard with patio, BBQ grills, hammock, and magnificent views — can’t wait to visit earlier in the year when it’s warmer so we can actually take advantage of the outdoor amenities. We did not meet the owners in person due to travel, but they were very responsive and hospitable through our email communications. Our crew has definitely found our new Zion home away from home!

Review Submitted November, 2013

Perfect Home Base for a Family trip to Zion!!

We spent 9 days here in September with an extended family group while we hiked Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. The stay was perfect–so superior to splitting the group up between numerous hotel rooms. Our hosts anticipated our every need, and it was so convenient to have full kitchen and laundry facilities for our group of hungry and dirty hikers. The time that we spent together playing games around the huge table in the evenings will be as memorable as the incredible hikes. We loved this place and hope to return!!!

Review Submitted September, 2013

These are some of the words our customers wrote in our guestbook:

We found this place online, instead of staying in a hotel. I was here with my kids, and it was great to have a place for them to do their schoolwork; that would have been a lot more difficult in a hotel. We had a great stay, and in the end the cost wasn’t any more than staying in a hotel because we were able to cook well and eat most meals in. The kitchen has everything we needed, and more. Location is great — a few steps from the shuttle into Zion. We parked our car and other than a day trip out to Kolab Canyon, didn’t have to drive anywhere. The best things about the place are the sunny living room, the hammock on the front porch with the view of the Zion cliffs above, and owner’s kindness and hospitality. They are very interesting people, and at the end of the stay, my younger son was ready to move in!

Jeff and the sons from California -September 2009

Thank you for making us feel at home. We love the sky full of stars and the breathtaking scenery from your deck. We spend three wonderful days that will stay with us forever. We really enjoy your hospitality and we’ll be back for more outdoors adventures.

Ana and the family- Florida-October 2009

Thank you for providing us the home we were missing on our family cross-country trip. The rooms were immaculate, the views stunning, and the hospitality unmatched. This has been a highlight of our trip.

Jan- November 2009

We spent an extended weekend in Springdale – in this beautiful home on a quiet dead end street, walk to the park entrance in 15 minutes. The deck outside is great for BBQ or just to enjoy the mountains surrounding the house. Our rooms were large, full of light and had comfortable beds. The hosts who are well versed in rock climbing were great and provided a lot of information about the area in general and Zion trails and hikes in particular. We highly recommend this place for a great family vacation. We will definitely be back.

Claudia and Vlad-California-September 2009

“A Lovely Experience” My visit was restful, in a beautiful home, in Springdale located in Zion National Park. The hosts were welcoming and enjoyable to visit with and knowledgeable about the area. . The home is beautifully decorated and very clean, each room is private and quiet. . It was overall a very pleasant experience I wish I had stayed longer!

Rita- September 2010

It was a full week for our mountain biking crew from Michigan. We rode Gooseberry Mesa, Gould’s Rim, Little Creak, Brian Head, Swamp Trail and more. While not riding we hiked the Narrows and Angels’ Landing and Visit/hike Bryce too. Zion Vacation Home was a great launching pad for our adventure in this beautiful Red Rock town. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. The views from the windows/deck were just awesome. The house was so adequately furnished with everything to make our stay so comfortable and pleasant. Happy to be here.

Biking Crew – May 2010

Thank you for the memory of the lifetime! Zion holds a special place in my heart. Now I have great memories of this sacred land with my daughter, sisters, nieces and mom. After challenging hikes it was awesome to come home here to gather and share experiences. Your home is perfect!!Thank you for being part of the wonderful Birthday Holiday. I’ll be back. Nothing makes me happier then sharing Zion-Springdale with my family and friends.

Family from WI – June 2010

This vacation home is spacious and an amazing retreat from lack-luster hotels with noisy neighbors. Located on a private road, yet 4 minute walk from great restaurants and gift shops in the small town of Springdale. It was an amazing one week stay, with a large well equipped kitchen, view capturing patio, and large, clean rooms. Easily the best place to stay in Springdale, and we have stayed at most of them coming here regularly for the last 13 years. Highly recommended for families and groups who want to have a week of bliss in Zion.

3 z from NJ- August 2009

Zionvacationhome.com